A. Top-right menu

There are seven items shown on this navigation bar.

Name of institution or college you are associated with.

Settings
Clicking the Settings link will take you to User Information and Change Password sections.

Under User Information, which is on the left side, you will see the following:

  • Role – This determines what type of access you have on the website.
  • First Name – editable field
  • Last Name – editable field
  • Email – editable field
  • User Name – This was automatically assigned to you when your account was set up. This field is non-editable.

On the right side is the Change Password section. This is where you can change your password.

You may also notice two options available for you to select based on your preference: Automatically Notify Workflow Members, and Show welcome page on start.

  • Automatic Notify Workflow Members – This is relevant mostly in processing articulations. When this is checked, MAP will automatically notify workflow members about the course(s).
  • Show welcome page on start – This is where you enable or disable the Self-Guiding Training Tool when you log in to the website. The default is disabled.

Feedback This is where you can provide any comments regarding your experience using the website.

When you click the Feedback link, a pop‐up window will appear where you type in your remarks. It is required that you choose one of the feedback categories (Idea, Issue, Question, Kudos, or Other) when making your comments. This will help Customer Support expedite and prioritize your needs.

Help – This link will provide assistance to your particular needs.

  • MAP Technical Support Tickets – This is another system, besides the chat functionality, where you enter any issues encountered while using the application.
  • MAP Knowledge Base – Clicking this link will direct you to the knowledge base that has useful information in utilizing the MAP website.
  • MAP Self-Guided Training Tool – It is a great resource in providing you a step by step action on how to do a particular feature of the website.

CPL Form – Credit Prior Learning online form. It is easily accessible for you to submit and get credited for the skills and knowledge gained outside of a traditional classroom.

My Notifications – This is where you can easily perform actions like approving or denying articulations assigned to you.

Your name and job title are displayed.


When you click this area, you will be given an option to go
to your Profile or Logout.


Clicking the Profile link will direct you to the Settings page
where you will find your User Profile and Change Password
sections.


Logout link will end your current session.